School Logo


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 


The governing body at The Richard Whittington Primary School are the strategic decision makers and vision setters who play a vital role in ensuring the best possible education for every child by creating robust accountability for the school’s leaders.

Crucially, that means using and being familiar with objective data on the performance of pupils, teachers and finances to ask the right questions and ensure resources are allocated to school priorities.

The governors work in partnership with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team, who are responsible for the day-to-day organisation and management of the school.  

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



Photo Name: Category: Appointed by: Position:
Rob Halkyard Co-opted Governor Appointed by Governing Body Chair of Governors
Gina Field Local Authority Governor Local Authority Vice-Chair of Governors
Jennifer Pope Parent Governor Elected by parent vote Safeguarding
Ian Stoneham Co-opted Governor Appointed by Governing Body Curriculum
Helen Walkey Parent Govenor Elected by parent vote Finance & Resources 
Yves Randle Co-opted Governor Appointed by Governing Body Health and Safety 
Charlotte Steer Staff Governor Elected by staff vote Member of Governing Body
Amanda Wild Associate Governor Appointed by Governing Body Member of Governing Body
Kylie Ashton Observer Governing Body Assistant Headteacher
Angela Hobster Observer Governing Body School Business Manager


Governor Attendance 2018/19

# (Attended)

A (Apologies)

Contact Us

Please use the form below to contact the Chair of Governors